top of page
Search
  • laurametzing

All About You

Message behind the songs...

All About You


Me and my hubby has been together for 26 years, married for 24 years. 15 of those years were spent in another city. Our careers, our friends, our life was there. Then one day, God said, "pack up and quit your jobs and move back to your hometown!" 😵‍💫😟😯 exactly what was going on in my head, but we obeyed.


So here I am in my new tiny house filled with boxes to the ceiling. Nowhere to put my stuff, but I really need to just unpack and move in settle into my new life. I was running the vaccuum and was fighting not to grumble and complain about my current circumstances that God put me in 😆 I started singing this melody with the lyrics while I was vaccuuming...it's all about you from the beginning, it's all about you!


So may this song turn your hearts to NOT grumble and complain to God and be thankful! Remembering His promises in His book 🙃

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Shema Israel 🇮🇱

This song I wrote back in 2018, I was on the front porch of one of my family members house... Looking at a beautiful sunset. I went into an open vision. I saw myraids of nations, tribes and tongues st

YOU ALONE

I wanted to share why I wrote this song. As you know, many songwriters have a story or inspiration to write. Most of my songs are birthed out of my own expierences. This one in particular was written

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page