top of page
Search
  • laurametzing

YOU ALONE

I wanted to share why I wrote this song. As you know, many songwriters have a story or inspiration to write. Most of my songs are birthed out of my own expierences.


This one in particular was written after I was praying one afternoon. I just felt like I couldn't sing a song worthy enough to my Creator. I just got a piece of scratch paper and wrote these words down, "sometimes I think about what I could sing, but there just words on a page." I was thinking what on earth could I sing to You, God? So I wrote down, "You alone are worthy, You alone deserve all praise."


It didn't take long for the next few phrases. In a matter of a few minutes, a melody came ringing in my mind. You Alone was inspired by my heart to sing to my King Yeshua and to my God.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All About You

Message behind the songs... All About You Me and my hubby has been together for 26 years, married for 24 years. 15 of those years were spent in another city. Our careers, our friends, our life was the

Shema Israel 🇮🇱

This song I wrote back in 2018, I was on the front porch of one of my family members house... Looking at a beautiful sunset. I went into an open vision. I saw myraids of nations, tribes and tongues st

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page