top of page
Search
  • laurametzing

Shema Israel 🇮🇱

This song I wrote back in 2018, I was on the front porch of one of my family members house... Looking at a beautiful sunset. I went into an open vision. I saw myraids of nations, tribes and tongues standing and singing this melody. "SHEMA ISRAEL" my heart at that time wanted people to be in unity with our brothers and sisters, since we are grafted into the commonwealth of Israel. My desire was to break down those walls and to worship our Messiah together as one people like it says in the scriptures. So I wrote this song out of the depths of my heart cry..


*You will say then, “Branches were broken off so that I might be grafted in.” True enough. They were broken off because of unbelief, and you stand by faith. Do not be arrogant, but fear-

Romans 11:19‭-‬20 TLV


*But you have come to Mount Zion— to the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem, and to myriads of angels, a joyous gathering, and to the assembly of the firstborn who are written in a scroll in heaven, and to God the Judge of all, and to the spirits of the righteous ones made perfect, and to Yeshua, the Mediator of a new covenant, and to the sprinkled blood that speaks of something better than the blood of Abel. See to it that you do not refuse the One who is speaking! For if they did not escape when they refused the One who was warning them on earth, much less will we escape if we reject the One who warns us from heaven.

Hebrews 12:22‭-‬25 TLV


Let this song ring in your heart too, as you sing it, looking forward to the day when we will worship with one voice whom our soul longs for. Yeshua our King!!!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All About You

Message behind the songs... All About You Me and my hubby has been together for 26 years, married for 24 years. 15 of those years were spent in another city. Our careers, our friends, our life was the

YOU ALONE

I wanted to share why I wrote this song. As you know, many songwriters have a story or inspiration to write. Most of my songs are birthed out of my own expierences. This one in particular was written

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page