top of page
Search
  • laurametzing

Here I am!

Can we trust in an all knowing all powerful God, who can perform miracles? Can we trust when He says go and when He says stay? Have you ever wondered what that phrase actually means?

I have, and when I ponder that phrase, it leaves me with more questions.

I start asking what does the word "here" mean how does it look in my everyday life?🤔

The image of me just trusting with blind faith pops up in my mind and it sends me into a tailspin of emotions. Can you relate? So what is the next step?

Mine has always been, don't make decisions by your emotions, wait for confirmation. When He speaks He always confirms His word. He is a good shepard that leads. Sometimes our own desires get in the way, but when we have conformation, even if it's not what we want, we go or stay, because we trust! Here I am, is easily said,but it's not easily followed up by action and sometimes it's blind faith.

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

All About You

Message behind the songs... All About You Me and my hubby has been together for 26 years, married for 24 years. 15 of those years were spent in another city. Our careers, our friends, our life was the

Shema Israel 🇮🇱

This song I wrote back in 2018, I was on the front porch of one of my family members house... Looking at a beautiful sunset. I went into an open vision. I saw myraids of nations, tribes and tongues st

YOU ALONE

I wanted to share why I wrote this song. As you know, many songwriters have a story or inspiration to write. Most of my songs are birthed out of my own expierences. This one in particular was written

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page